public

Use Youtube Unlisted Links to Share Your Videos With Others You Know

If you want to share a video with friends and family members, but not have to worry about file formats and codecs (NTFS, FAT32, etc.) that may be incompatible with their computer/device, upload to Youtube. You don't even have to make Youtube videos public, as there are a couple of options that keep your upload out of public searchability. "Private" allows ONLY the person logged into the account to view the video, most likely you (the uploader). However, "Unlisted" allows the uploader to send a simple link out to acquaintances, who can then watch it on their screens without being logged in.