Should I click on a link to upgrade Flash?

Episode 1369 (31:22)

Darryl from Santa Rosa, CA

Darryl is getting messages to upgrade Adobe Flash on his Mac. Leo says do not reply to any message to upgrade your Flash, do directly to Adobe and get the update there. Hackers can compromise websites to include a bit of code to get you to click on a link. It's called a Phishing scam. Flash auto updates now. Or you can use Google Chrome and it will auto update as well. So never click on a link that offers to install an update to flash for you. It's a scam. Another thing you can do is redownload your browser, delete them and reinstall. That will renew certificates. And OS update will work as well. Certificates are also stored in the keychain and you can restore them. Here's a link on how - https://discussions.apple.com/thread/3055906?tstart=0